Skip to content

More Jesus, less rock & roll

February 3, 2012

“We need a lot more Jesus, / And a lot less rock and roll.” – song fragment just heard (streamed via Roku) on Camp Meeting Grand Old Gospel of Irvine, California, the first Southern Gospel Station on Live365.com.

(Live365 dot com genre: inspirational, sub-genre: Southern Gospel, gets a lot of edifying music.)

Beats out completely my former favorite country music fragments:

“All the gold in California is in a bank in Beverly Hills in somebody elses name.” – actual song

And “There’s a tear in my ear, as I lie on my back, crying over you.” – possibly made up (by someone else, not me)

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Camp Meeting Grand Old Gospel may be the best station. Too early to tell. They claim “the sweetest music this side of heaven”. Could be. But, of course, the best music this side of heaven is the Welsh male choir. I have thought so for some time. And, of course, my blood tells me that. At least, an eighth of my blood tells me that.

Leave a Reply

